The breath of sound

Icon

Rony Shapira

Etude 2 – encoding the sound

Presentation- etude 2

Using a flashlight, I traced my brother’s body movements as he was laughing. I divided the video of the body movements into frames in order to understand the relation between the sounds and the movements. I then zoomed in on each frame in order to discover the components and range of each movement.
This image shows several frames, from ones representing the burst of movement, to ones showing a regression in movement (the darker ones where the flashlight is hardly seen).

To continue my research I intend to do a more accurate study of the relation between the movements and sound. By researching the breaths between the bursts of laughter I would like to research the “breaths” of the sound itself.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. Could you post all your images please or the sequence so I can grasp your concept and give you some directives?

Leave a Reply

